"YE INDIA HAI BOSS!!"

Published on by Sugandha

"YE INDIA HAI BOSS!!"

"I love sketching. whenever i'm deeply stressed or upset I sit down and start sketching. This has been my hobby and I wanted a career out of it. But ye India hai boss. Here talent doesn't earn money and without money one can't survive. And that's why I'm into sales where I earn ample incentives and I will have a car of my own in the next two years. It's not that I'm happy, but adjustment is the way of life and I am surviving well."

When this came out from a friend's mouth, I was shaken. I have seen her sketches and trust me they all are awesome. But then the big word "MONEY" comes into picture. Money, the only thing that makes us do things we never thought of doing, indulging into activities we once thought were futile. At one point I can understand that money is important, but then just because of that, foregoing your very own career dreams is just not right.

I just hope a day comes when talents like sketching, painting, mehandi art etc are given equal importance to professions like engineering, sales, doctors etc. And this day will not come on its own. We the youth will have to be the trend setters. We will have to change the way we think and act. Only one person can't do it. Every single person who has dreams will have to follow them without thinking about money. "Money is something but not everything" if this starts prevailing, lives will change.

I hope she gets the value for her sketching. :)

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post